The iO Annual Awards

Celebrating Osteopathic Success….iO Awards 2016 logo

Get the recognition you deserve!

The iO Awards 2016 are now closed for entry. The awards will be hosted at our annual iO Convention, November 25th – 26th at Beaumont Estate Hotel, Windsor.  See who made the cut for 2016 – FINALISTS 2016

The awards are a great way to recognize the achievements of your practice and colleagues and can help you to raise your profile and attract more patients. All shortlisted nominees are invited to join us at our annual convention gala dinner and awards ceremony. The winners will receive a stunning trophy and some other valuable prizes. Entering the awards is free of charge and there is no limit on the number of categories you can enter or nominate someone for.


Principal of the Year

We are looking for practice principals who are committed to developing their associates and staff whilst offering the best possible treatment to patients. Principals that have introduced innovative ways to run their practices, work with allied health professions and local communities and promote osteopathy, as well as developing their own businesses should be nominated and rewarded for their hard work. Our winner will claim the title and a year’s free membership of the iO.

Download Application

Associate of the Year 

Academy of Physical Medicine Logo Design
Do you know an associate that goes above and beyond the call of duty, provides first class treatment for patients, contributes to the success of the practice and is dedicated to their own learning and development as well as helping others. Hardworking, creative, approachable and caring associates deserve to be nominated for this award and the winner will be rewarded with a year’s free membership of the iO.

Download Application

Research in Practice Award

If you’ve used research, your own or someone else’s, to inform the way that you or others practice osteopathy and provide the best possible treatment for patients you should consider entering this prestigious category. You’ll need to explain how the research was used and the outcomes you achieved in between 1000 and 1500 words. Shortlisted nominees will have the opportunity to present their work at the Annual convention. The winner will have their project profiled in Osteopathy Today and receive a year’s free membership of the iO.

Download Application

Regional Society of the Year

Regional societies do an amazing job of bringing osteopaths together to learn, share good practice, network and support one-another. We’re looking to reward the regional society that provides the most outstanding contribution to the profession with a £500 prize that they can use to benefit their members. Our regional society of the year should do more than just providing CPD, so if your society is well run, innovative and helping to develop the profession and support osteopaths consider putting them forward.

Download Application

Practice of the Year

This new category will celebrate osteopathic practices who provide excellent customer care, encourage and use patient feedback and demonstrate a commitment to developing the standards of their service in line with the new iO patient charter. This title is a great way to show your local community what a great service you provide and help attract some positive publicity for the practice.

Download Application

The President’s Medal

This category will be decided by the iO Council and will be awarded to the member who is considered to have made an outstanding contribution to the profession. Nominations for this award are invited  and will be considered by the iO Council.

Download Application

Rising Starsscco-logo

Once again the osteopathic educational institutions are invited to put forward their top graduate from their
2015/ 16 graduating class. These osteopaths, who are just joining our profession, will have already demonstrated a passion for osteopathic practice, combined with outstanding academic achievement, clinical skill and patient care.

Invitations to nominate will shortly be sent out.   Closing date for nominations is 1 August 2016.

Please login to comment.